St. Paul Ward By-Election

The candidates for the Winchester District By-Election for the St. Paul Ward, to be held on Thursday 14th October, have been announced. They are as follows:

Nigel Fox (Labour Party)

Robert Hutchison
(Liberal Democrat)

Helen Osborne
(Conservative Party)

The two polling stations will be located at The Headmaster’s Lodge, West Downs Student Village, Romsey Road and The Log Cabin, 11th Winchester Scout Group, Stockbridge Road.

Those who are eligible to vote in the By-Election should receive a polling card shortly.

Applications for postal votes must be received by 5pm on Wednesday 29th September and applications to vote by proxy at this election must be received by 5pm Wednesday 6th October 2010. All applications should be sent to the Electoral Registration Officer, City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, Hampshire, SO23 9LJ.