

## LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at <u>http://www.winchester.gov.uk/data/councillor-allowance-expenses/</u> and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Graham for further information:-

Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: ngraham@winchester.gov.uk

## ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2016/17

Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 16/17	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 16/17	Travel & Subsistence 16/17
		£	£	£
Achwal	Whiteley & Shedfield	5,580.00		270.00
Ashton*	St Michael	4,995.00	1,574.15	
Bell*	Badger Farm & Oliver's Battery	4,995.00		
Bentote*	Whiteley & Shedfield	4,995.00		309.00
Berry	St Barnabas	5,580.00	196.26	
Brook*	Denmead	4,995.00		
Burns	St Bartholomew	5,580.00		
Byrnes	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	6,030.85	
Clear	Southwick & Wickham	5,580.00	1,655.73	359.10
Cook	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		
Cutler	Southwick & Wickham	5,580.00	2,280.00	
Elks*	St Bartholomew	4,995.00		
Evans	Southwick & Wickham	5,580.00		204.30
Gemmell	Central Meon Valley	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Godfrey	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	14,697.15	
Gottlieb	Alresford & Itchen Valley	5,580.00		
Green	St Luke	5,580.00		
Griffiths	Alresford & Itchen Valley	4,995.00	2,616.77	
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Horrill^	Wonston & Micheldever	0.00		
Humby	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00	6,819.97	
Hutchison	St Paul	5,580.00		
Huxstep	Whiteley & Shedfield	5,580.00		
Izard	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		569.25
Jeffs	Alresford & Itchen Valley	5,580.00		
Laming	Badger Farm & Oliver's Battery	5,580.00	1,324.74	189.21
Learney*	St Barnabas	4,995.00	6,623.71	
Mather	St Michael	5,580.00	3,042.00	
McLean	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00		650.65

Miller	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00	7,605.00	
Pearson	Central Meon Valley	5,580.00	6,030.85	
Porter*	The Worthys	4,995.00		
Prince*	The Worthys	4,995.00		97.20
Read	Denmead	5,580.00	3,630.77	1,631.25
Ruffell	Upper Meon Valley	5,580.00	7,605.00	172.80
Rutter	The Worthys	5,580.00	1,985.81	
Scott	St Luke	5,580.00		
Stallard	Denmead	5,580.00	1,521.00	499.05
Tait	St Michael	5,580.00	294.19	67.10
Thacker	Cheriton & Bishops Sutton	5,580.00	1,324.74	
Thompson	St Paul	5,580.00	7,605.00	
Tod	St Paul	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Warwick	Badger Farm & Olivers	5,580.00		
	Battery		1,574.15	118.60
Weir	St Barnabas	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Weston	Central Meon Valley	5,580.00	9,129.00	1,658.80

\* Councillors elected on 5 May 2016 (but who were not councillors prior to that date) ^ Cllr Horrill decided not to claim her allowances in 2016/17

Councillors whose office ended on 5 May 2016					
	Basic Allowance 16/17	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 16/17	Travel & Subsistence 16/17		
	£	£	£		
Berry J	615.00				
Bodtger	615.00				
Cook (Simon)	615.00	838.19			
Dibden	615.00		139.95		
Fancett	615.00				
Gosling	615.00				
Johnston	615.00		39.60		
Lipscomb	615.00				
Mason	615.00		35.10		
Maynard	615.00				
Newman-McKie	615.00		194.00		
Osborne	615.00				
Phillips	615.00	335.27	136.80		
Power	615.00	167.64	64.58		
Ruffell (Thomas)	615.00				
Sanders	615.00				
Scowen	615.00				
Southgate	615.00				
Twelftree	615.00				
Wright	615.00				

Parish Representatives & Independent Persons on the Standards Committee (non-councillors)				
	Standards Committee Allowance 16/17	Travel & Subsistence 16/17		
	£	£		
Bailey	399.96			
Bond	240.00			
Chapman	240.00			
Hill	240.00			
Lindley	399.96	12.15		

Howard Bone Head of Legal and Democratic Services 24 May 2017