

LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at http://www.winchester.gov.uk/data/councillor-allowance-expenses/ and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Graham for further information:-

Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: ngraham@winchester.gov.uk

ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2015/16

Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 15/16	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 15/16	Travel & Subsistence 15/16
		£	£	£
Achwal	Whiteley	5,580.00		306.00
Berry E	St Barnabas	5,580.00	1,623.01	5.67
Berry J	St John & All Saints	5,580.00	.,	0101
Bodtger	Upper Meon Valley	5,580.00		176.40
Burns*	St Bartholomew	4,965.00		
Byrnes	Littleton & Harestock	5,580.00	7,605.00	
Clear	Wickham	5,580.00	2,177.99	
Cook Simon	The Alresfords	5,580.00	7,605.00	
Cook Susan*	Colden Common & Twyford	4,965.00		
Cutler	Boarhunt & Southwick	5,580.00	2,280.00	
Dibden	Droxford, Soberton & Hambledon	5,580.00	,	756.00
Evans	Wickham	5,580.00	204.44	563.65
Fancett	Oliver's Battery & Badger Farm	5,580.00		
Gemmell	Shedfield	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Godfrey	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	15,711.83	
Gosling	St John & All Saints	5,580.00		
Gottlieb	Itchen Valley	5,580.00		
Green	St Luke	5,580.00		
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5,580.00	1,267.50	
Horrill	Sparsholt	0.00		
Humby	Owslebury & Curdridge	5,580.00	1,267.50	
Hutchison L*	St Paul	4,965.00		
Huxstep	Shedfield	5,580.00		
Izard	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		396.45
Jeffs	The Alresfords	5,580.00	1,022.18	
Johnston	Kings Worthy	5,580.00	,-	269.70
Laming	Oliver's Battery & Badger Farm	5,580.00		
Lipscomb	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00		

Mason	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		223.05
Mather	St Michael	5,580.00	3,042.00	
Maynard	St Bartholomew	5,580.00		
McLean	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00		516.63
Miller	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00	7,605.00	
Newman-	Whiteley	5,580.00		
McKie				262.40
Osborne	St Barnabas	5,580.00		
Pearson	Swanmore & Newtown	5,580.00	8,427.16	
Phillips	Denmead	5,580.00	3,042.00	664.50
Power	The Alresfords	5,580.00	1,521.00	428.14
Prowse	St Luke	5,115.00		
Read	Denmead	5,580.00	7,605.00	2,165.50
Ruffell L	Owslebury & Curdridge	5,580.00	7,605.00	108.90
Ruffell T*	Bishops Waltham	4,965.00		
Rutter	Kings Worthy	5,580.00		
Sanders	St Michael	5,580.00	204.44	
Scott	St Luke	5,580.00		
Scowen*	St John & All Saints	5,025.00		
Southgate	Compton & Otterbourne	5,580.00		
Stallard	Denmead	5,580.00	2,289.68	616.95
Tait	St Michael	5,580.00	1,924.52	
Thacker*	Cheriton & Bishops Sutton	4,965.00		
Thompson	St Paul	5,580.00	6,582.82	
Tod	St Paul	5,580.00	1,267.50	
Twelftree*	Littleton & Harestock	4,965.00		
Warwick	Compton & Otterbourne	5,580.00		71.90
Weir	St Barnabas	5,580.00	1,229.48	
Weston	Swanmore & Newtown	5,580.00	7,901.98	1,621.11
Wright	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	204.44	

^{*} Councillors elected on 7 May 2015 ^ Cllr Horrill decided not to claim her allowances in 2015/16

Councillors whose office ended on 7 May 2015			
	Basic Allowance 15/16	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 15/16	Travel & Subsistence 15/16
	£	£	£
Chamberlain	630.00		108.00
Henry	630.00		
Hutchison	630.00	171.73	
Learney	630.00	858.63	
Nelmes	630.00		
Pines	630.00		

Parish Represer	<u>ntatives & Independer</u>	nt Persons on	
the Standards Committee (non-councillors)			
	Standards	Travel &	
	Committee	Subsistence	
	Allowance 15/16	15/16	

	£	£
Bailey	408.30	
Blundell	41.67	
Bond	240.00	33.00
Chapman	220.00	
Hill	220.00	
Lindley	366.63	
Pearson	41.67	
Walmsley	20.00	

Note: In addition to the amounts quoted above, a sum of £93.15 was paid to former Councillor Verney in 2015/16 for travel expenses incurred during 2014/15.

Howard Bone Head of Legal and Democratic Services 21 September 2016