

## LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at <u>http://www.winchester.gov.uk/data/councillor-allowance-expenses/</u> and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Graham for further information:-

Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: ngraham@winchester.gov.uk

## **ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2012/13**

Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 12/13	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 12/13	Travel & Subsistence 12/13	Attendance at Meetings 12/13	
		£	£	£	Actual	Possible
Achwal	Whiteley	5,580.00		165.60	15	17
	Oliver's Battery &					
Banister	Badger Farm	5,580.00	1,998.06		12	13
Berry E	St Barnabas	5,580.00		7.00	36	39
Berry J*	St John & All Saints	5,085.00			21	21
Bodtger	Upper Meon Valley	5,580.00		244.80	15	19
Byrnes*	Littleton & Harestock	5,085.00			13	14
Chamberlain	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00	940.40	163.20	11	12
Clear	Wickham	5,580.00	1,521.00	33.60	26	28
Coates	Droxford, Soberton & Hambledon St John & All	5,580.00	7,605.00	1,155.90	30	34
Collin	Saints	5,580.00	1,479.30		18	21
Cook	The Alresfords	5,580.00	.,		25	28
Cutler*	Boarhunt & Southwick	5,085.00		70.00	11	14
Evans	Wickham	5,580.00	1,283.85	340.80	39	47
Gemmell	Shedfield	5,580.00	1,521.00	540.00	19	20
Godfrey	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	7,605.00		21	21
Gottlieb	Itchen Valley	5,580.00			15	18
Green*	St Luke	5,085.00			18	21
Henry	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00			14	14
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5,580.00			18	19
Humby	Owslebury & Curdridge	5,580.00	8,940.55		32	32
Hutchison	St Paul	5,580.00	1,521.00		27	29
Huxstep	Shedfield	5,580.00	7,040.76	371.35	21	24
Izard	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		835.60	30	32
Jeffs	The Alresfords	5,580.00	7,605.00	233.20	35	36
Johnston	Kings Worthy	5,580.00		293.30	29	33

Longing	Oliver's Battery &	F F80 00		24.72	40	40
Laming	Badger Farm	5,580.00		24.73	12	16
Loorpoy	Littleton & Harestock	E E 0 00	7 605 00		10	10
Learney	Wonston &	5,580.00	7,605.00		18	18
Lipscomb	Micheldever	5,580.00	2,947.78	237.32	25	31
Сірасопів	Colden Common	5,560.00	2,947.70	231.32	23	31
Mason	& Twyford	5,580.00		186.00	19	19
Mather	St Michael	5,580.00	3,042.00	100.00	28	28
	St Bartholomew		3,042.00			
Maynard	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00		400.00	20	21
McLean		5,580.00		403.20	32	35
Miller*	Bishops Waltham	5,085.00			10	12
Nelmes	St Bartholomew	5,580.00		27.40	24	25
Newman-	Whiteley					
McKie		5,580.00		418.40	10	11
Pearce	St Paul	5,580.00			28	37
. 50.00	Swanmore &	0,000.00				
Pearson	Newtown	5,580.00	2,186.14	29.60	9	9
	Denmead					
Phillips		5,580.00		708.00	26	28
Diverse	St John & All	5 500 00	0.004.00		20	00
Pines	Saints	5,580.00	6,664.60	100 70	26	26
Power	The Alresfords	5,580.00	237.15	132.72	13	15
Prowse	St Luke	5,580.00			22	22
Read	Denmead	5,580.00	1,283.85	997.20	43	45
	Owslebury &					
Ruffell	Curdridge	5,580.00	2,280.00	396.00	30	30
Rutter	Kings Worthy	5,580.00			9	9
Sanders	St Michael	5,580.00	1,283.85		29	30
Scott	St Luke	5,580.00	1,283.85		38	41
	Compton &					
Southgate*	Otterbourne	5,085.00			19	22
Stallard	Denmead	5,580.00	7,605.00	1,812.40	22	25
Tait	St Michael	5,580.00	6,664.60	,	43	43
Tod*	St Paul	5,085.00			13	13
	Cheriton &					
Verney	Bishops Sutton	5,580.00		183.00	16	18
-	Compton &					
Warwick	Otterbourne	5,580.00		14.40	21	24
Weir*	St Barnabas	5,085.00			21	22
	Swanmore &					
Weston	Newtown	5,580.00	7,605.00	1,602.80	30	34
Witt	St Barnabas	5,580.00			18	18
Wood	Sparsholt	5,580.00	15,605.14	363.40	25	26
	Wonston &	2,220.00				
Wright	Micheldever	5,580.00	1,521.00		24	25

\* Councillors elected on 3 May 2012

Councillors whose office ended on 3 May 2012					
	Basic Allowance 12/13	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 12/13	Travel & Subsistence 12/13		
	£	£	£		
Beckett	570.00	1,709.39			
Cooper	570.00	932.53			
Hammerton	570.00	232.90	26.40		
Higgins	570.00				
Jackson	570.00				
Love	570.00				
Mitchell	570.00				
Thompson	570.00	155.37			

Co-opted Members					
	Standards Committee Allowance 12/13	Special Responsibility Allowance 12/13	Travel & Subsistence 12/13		
	£	£	£		
Bailey	255.58				
Barnett	315.58		1.20		
Blundell	255.58				
Bond	240.00		48.00		
Evans M	240.00				
Hicks	60.00				

<u>Notes</u>

- The Attendance at Meetings (possible) column relates to those meetings where the Councillor was a member of the body concerned. It includes meetings arranged at short notice. It does not include meetings where the Councillor attended as a Ward Member or Portfolio Holder to make representations, where they deputised for another Councillor, or meetings in the community or of outside bodies with which the Councillor is involved. Members also attend other meetings with parish councils, partnerships, Council Officers and/or other Members to discuss Council business. These meetings are also not included in the statistics above.
- 2. The majority of formal committees have deputies appointed. On most occasions when a Councillor could not attend a meeting of which he/she was a member, their absence was covered by a deputy.

Stephen Whetnall Chief Operating Officer 7 August 2013