

## ELECTION OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS

## POSTAL AND PROXY VOTING

An election will take place on THURSDAY 5 MAY 2011 to elect 19 District Councillors for the under mentioned WARDS of WINCHESTER CITY COUNCIL.

**BISHOPS WALTHAM COLDEN COMMON & TWYFORD COMPTON & OTTERBOURNE** DENMEAD **ITCHEN VALLEY** LITTLETON & HARESTOCK **OWSLEBURY & CURDRIDGE** ST. BARNABAS ST. BARTHOLOMEW ST. JOHN & ALL SAINTS ST. LUKE ST. MICHAEL ST. PAUL SWANMORE & NEWTOWN THE ALRESFORDS UPPER MEON VALLEY WHITELEY WICKHAM WONSTON & MICHELDEVER

This election is also being combined with an election for the REFERENDUM, regarding the future of the Parliamentary Voting System.

All new applications to vote by post and any amendments to existing postal or proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Thursday 14 April 2011.** 

Applications by proxy may be made by persons who are unable, or likely to be unable, to go in person to the polling station. All new applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Thursday 21 April 2011.** 

Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, where that physical incapacity occurred after 5pm on Thursday 21 April 2011, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Thursday 5 May 2011**.

All correspondence should bear the full postal address of the Electoral Registration Officer and to ensure prompt delivery the envelope must bear <u>first class postage</u> (unless a business reply envelope is used) and be marked **"ABSENT VOTING APPLICATION".** 

S. Whetnall Electoral Registration Officer City Offices Colebrook Street Winchester SO23 9LJ

March 2011