## **ELECTION OF DISTRICT COUNCILLORS**

## POSTAL AND PROXY VOTING

An election will take place on THURSDAY 6 MAY 2010 to elect nineteen District Councillors for the under mentioned WARDS of WINCHESTER CITY COUNCIL.

**BISHOPS WALTHAM** CHERITON AND BISHOPS SUTTON COLDEN COMMON AND TWYFORD DENMEAD DROXFORD, SOBERTON AND HAMBLEDON KINGS WORTHY **OLIVERS BATTERY AND BADGER FARM** OWSLEBURY AND CURDRIDGE SHEDFIELD SPARSOLT ST BARNABAS ST BARTHOLOMEW ST JOHN AND ALL SAINTS ST LUKE ST MICHAEL ST PAUL SWANMORE AND NEWTOWN THE ALRESFORDS WONSTON AND MICHELDEVER

This election may be combined with an election for the UK PARLIAMENT.

All new applications to vote by post and any amendments to existing postal or proxy votes must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 20 April 2010.** 

Applications by proxy may be made by persons who are unable, or likely to be unable, to go in person to the polling station. All new applications must reach the Electoral Registration Officer at the address below by **5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2010.** 

Applications to vote by proxy at this election applied for on grounds of physical incapacity, where that physical incapacity occurred after 5pm on Tuesday 27 April 2010, must reach the Electoral Registration Officer *at the address below* by **5pm on Thursday 6 May 2010**.

All correspondence should bear the full postal address of the Electoral Registration Officer and to ensure prompt delivery the envelope must bear <u>first class postage</u> (unless a business reply envelope is used) and be marked "**ABSENT VOTING APPLICATION**".

S. Whetnall Electoral Registration Officer City Offices Colebrook Street Winchester SO23 9LJ

1 April 2010