

LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below. Not all Members claim their entitlement to allowances.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at <u>http://www.winchester.gov.uk/CouncilAndDemocracy/ElectedRepresentatives/MembersAllowances/</u> and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Howarth for further information:-Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: nhowarth@winchester.gov.uk.

ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2007/08							
Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 07/08	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 07/08	Travel & Subsistence 07/08		ance at js 07/08	
		£	£	£	Actual	Possible	
Allgood	Denmead	5799.96	7908.96	672.40	19	22	
Anthony	Whiteley	5799.96	0.00	422.40	25	25	
Barratt*	St Paul	5285.45	0.00	0.00	28	30	
Baxter	Itchen Valley	5799.96	0.00	247.40	42	45	
Beckett	Compton &						
	Otterbourne	5799.96	17400.00	277.70	29	29	
Bell*	Compton &						
_	Otterbourne	5285.45	0.00	0.00	23	28	
Berry	St Barnabas	5799.96	0.00	0.00	35	36	
Beveridge	St Michael	5799.96	0.00	143.10	24	24	
Biggs*	Upper Meon Valley	5285.45	0.00	104.80	20	23	
Busher	Bishops Waltham	5799.96	2373.00	720.40	51	53	
Chamberlain	Bishops Waltham	5799.96	0.00	281.60	19	23	
Chapman	Whiteley	5799.96	0.00	0.00	26	32	
Clear#	Wickham	2078.32	0.00	11.20	4	4	
Coates	Droxford, Soberton & Hambledon	5799.96	7908.96	1918.70	26	28	
Collin	Olivers Battery &	5799.90	7900.90	1910.70	20	20	
Comm	Badger Farm	5799.96	0.00	0.00	23	27	
Cook	The Alresfords	5799.90	0.00	0.00	32	33	
Cooper	Boarhunt & Southwick	5799.96	2373.00	535.90	28	31	
Evans	Wickham	5799.96	7908.96	937.74	20	34	
Fall*	St Luke	5285.45	0.00	0.00	13	17	
Godfrey	Wonston &	0200110	0.00	0100	10		
	Micheldever	5799.96	3164.04	112.20	20	20	
Goodall	Shedfield	5799.96	0.00	98.40	17	28	
Hammerton	Bishops Waltham	5799.96	195.62	348.00	26	31	
Hicks*	St John & All Saints	5285.45	0.00	0.00	17	17	
Higgins	St John & All Saints	5799.96	0.00	0.00	28	29	
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5799.96	1296.33	0.00	34	38	
Hollingbery ~	The Alresfords	0.00	0.00	0.00	26	31	
Howell	Kings Worthy	5799.96	0.00	118.80	23	29	
Humby*	Owslebury &						
	Curdridge	5285.45	0.00	0.00	12	12	
Huxstep	Shedfield	5799.96	0.00	719.60	58	61	
Izard	Colden Common &				0.4		
	Twyford	5799.96	0.00	137.60	24	26	
Jackson	Littleton & Harestock	5799.96	0.00	0.00	24	24	
Jeffs	The Alresfords	5799.96	7908.96	0.00	46	48	
Johnston	Kings Worthy	5799.96	0.00	272.33	45	49	
Learney	Littleton & Harestock	5799.96	7908.96	0.00	34	36	

Lipscomb	Wonston &					
	Micheldever	5799.96	2079.56	204.10	46	57
Love	St Paul	5799.96	0.00	0.00	31	34
Mather	St Michael	5799.96	3164.04	0.00	36	36
Maynard	St Bartholomew	5799.96	0.00	0.00	19	24
Nelmes	St Bartholomew	5799.96	293.43	0.00	25	27
Nunn	St Luke	5799.96	0.00	0.00	14	14
Pearce	St Paul	5799.96	0.00	0.00	36	42
Pearson	Swanmore &					
	Newtown	5799.96	7908.96	0.00	30	30
Pines	St John & All Saints	5799.96	2079.56	0.00	14	18
Read	Denmead	5799.96	293.43	1556.87	23	26
Ruffell	Owslebury &					
	Curdridge	5799.96	0.00	118.80	38	41
Saunders	St Barnabas	5799.96	2275.18	0.00	46	53
Spender	Olivers Battery &					
	Badger Farm	5799.96	0.00	0.00	16	17
Stallard	Denmead	5799.96	7908.96	1284.80	20	22
Stephens	St Luke	5799.96	0.00	0.00	12	27
Sutton	Colden Common &					
	Twyford	5799.96	0.00	287.10	44	44
Tait	St Michael	5799.96	2079.56	0.00	33	33
Verney	Cheriton & Bishops					
	Sutton	5799.96	0.00	0.00	23	33
Wagner	Colden Common &					
Ū.	Twyford	5799.96	0.00	0.00	15	24
Weston	Swanmore & Newton	5799.96	0.00	623.60	26	29
Wood	Sparsholt	5799.96	7908.96	699.10	29	30
Worrall	St Barnabas	5799.96	0.00	0.00	31	33
Wright	Wonston &					
-	Micheldever	5799.96	2079.56	0.00	21	23

Councillors whose office ended on 3 May 2007

	Basic	SRA
	£	£
Bennetts	592.47	
Clohosey	592.47	
De Peyer	592.47	
Macmillan	592.47	161.60
Merritt	592.47	
Quar	592.47	
Rees	592.47	242.40

<u>Key</u>

* New Councillors elected on 3 May 2007.

Cllr Clear elected in a by-election held on 22 November 2007.

~ Cllr Hollingbery declined payment of all Members' Allowances.

<u>Notes</u>

- The Attendance at Meetings column relates to those meetings where the Councillor was a member of the body concerned. It includes meetings arranged at short notice. It does not include meetings where the Councillor attended as a Ward Member or Portfolio Holder to make representations, where they deputised for another Councillor, or meetings in the community or of outside bodies with which the Councillor is involved. Additional information about individual Councillor's work is available on the Council's Website – <u>www.winchester.gov.uk</u>.
- 2. The majority of formal committees have deputies appointed. On most occasions when a Councillor could not attend a meeting of which he/she was a member, their absence was covered by a deputy.
- 3. Members also attend other meetings with Council Officers and/or other Members to discuss Council business. These meetings are also not included in the statistics above.

Stephen Whetnall Corporate Director (Governance) 24 July 2008