

Winchester City Council and Parish Councils in the Winchester District

## Local Government Act 2000 The Revised Model Code of Conduct

Winchester City Council and the Parish Councils listed below HEREBY GIVE NOTICE under Section 51(6) of the above Act that they have recently adopted the revised Model Code of Conduct for Councillors.

A copy of the City Council's Code is available for public inspection during normal office hours at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. A copy is also available on the Council's website at <u>www.winchester.gov.uk</u>

Arrangements can be made to inspect a copy of the Code for a particular Parish by contacting the relevant Parish Clerk - contact details are available on the City Council's website at <u>www.winchester.gov.uk</u>. The Parish Clerk will agree appropriate arrangements for local inspection.

The Parish Councils in the Winchester District are as follows:-

Badger Farm, Bighton, Bishops Sutton, Bishops Waltham, Boarhunt, Bramdean & Hinton Ampner, Cheriton, Colden Common, Compton & Shawford, Corhampton & Meonstoke, Crawley, Curdridge, Denmead, Droxford, Durley, Hambledon, Headbourne Worthy, Hursley, Itchen Stoke & Ovington, Itchen Valley, Kilmeston, Kings Worthy, Littleton & Harestock, Micheldever, New Alresford Town Council, Northington, Old Alresford, Olivers Battery, Otterbourne, Owslebury, Shedfield, Soberton, South Wonston, Southwick & Widley, Sparsholt, Swanmore, Tichborne, Twyford, Upham, West Meon, Whiteley, Wickham, Wonston

> Stephen Whetnall Corporate Director (Governance) 18 October 2007