Privacy settings

Festivals

The city of Winchester hosts a multitude of festivals throughout the year that inspire, intrigue and enchant thousands of visitors every year. For the latest information head to: Festivals in Winchester - Visit Winchester


Alresford Arts Festival (https://www.facebook.com/alresfordartsfestival/)             
May

Alresford Watercress Festival (www.watercressfestival.org)       
May, ‚Äča not-for-profit enterprise raising money for great local groups and charities.

Boomtown (www.boomtownfair.co.uk) 
August, The UK’s largest theatrically led festival is five days filled with intricate film-like sets, hundreds of actors, endless venues and streets to explore.

Cheese and Chilli Festival (www.cheeseandchillifestival.com) 
June, The Cheese and Chilli Festival is the only show in the UK which celebrates both Cheese and Chilli within a festival setting.

Children of Winchester Festival (www.cowfest.org.uk) 
February, COWfest is a one-day kids’ takeover of Winchester city centre, with a wide range of FREE activities on offer in diverse spaces – from cultural venues and community facilities to shops and other businesses.

Festival of Faith & Literature (https://faithandliterature.hymnsam.co.uk/)
February,  celebrate the very best new fiction and non-fiction with a faith perspective.

Foodies Festival (https://foodiesfestival.com/events/winchester-2/)
July, the best Michelin-starred chefs and MasterChef champions cooking their favourite recipes and giving you top tips.

Hampshire Choral Festival  (https://hcfonline.org.uk/)
May, an umbrella organisation that organises annual gatherings of seven Hampshire choirs, on two successive Saturdays in May to perform wonderful works from the choral repertoire.

Hampshire Food Festival (https://www.hampshirefare.co.uk/news-events/hampshire-food-festival)
July, encompassing BBQ, markets, pop-ups, shows, tastings, trails and tours across the county from 1st-31st July.

Hampshire Pride (www.hampshirepride.org)
April

Hat Fair (www.hatfair.co.uk) 
July, Winchester's family friendly festival of Street Performance and Outdoor Arts.

I Am Writing Festival (https://www.iaminprint.co.uk/iamwritingfestival/) 
June 

Ideas Festival at Wickham Festival (https://www.freshbusinessthinking.com/ideas-fest/)
August, Ideas Festival will host disruptors, leaders, change-makers and founders for 2 days of conversations, ideas and entertainment.

King Alfred Weekend (www.hyde900.org.uk) 
October 

Mucky Weekender (www.mucky-weekender.co.uk)
September, Vicarage Farm

Royal Logistic Corps Parade (https://www.royallogisticcorps.co.uk/events/the-rlc-corps-sunday-02-apr-23/) 
April, St Andrew’s Church at Worthy Down in Winchester where we will remember our fallen comrades, followed by Lunch in the Officers’ Mess.  Event open to the Regular, Reservist and Veteran community.

Taste of Wickham (www.tasteofwickham.com)
September 

The Gin to my Tonic Festival (www.thegintomytonic.com/event/gin-festival-winchester) 
February, A nationwide tour for 2023, bringing together over 120+ different craft gins and spirits from across the UK and beyond.

The Grange Festival (www.thegrangefestival.co.uk)     
June to July, a festival of Opera

Wickham Festival  (www.wickhamfestival.co.uk) 
August, a 4-day music & arts festival 

Winchester Chamber Music Festival (www.winchesterchambermusic.com)
April/May, Since its foundation in 2007 the Festival has grown and become more ambitious in its programming whilst staying true to bringing top quality chamber music to as wide an audience as possible.

Winchester Comedy Festival (www.winchestercomedyfestival.co.uk) 
September 

Winchester Fashion Week (www.winchesterfashionweek.co.uk)            
April

Winchester Film Festival  (www.winchesterfilmfestival.com) 
November

Winchester Green Week (http://winacc.org.uk/winchestergreenweek/) 
September

Winchester Heritage Open Days (www.winchesterheritageopendays.org) 
September 

Winchester Mayfest (www.winchester-mayfest.org.uk) 
May, a music event with lots of Morris dancing and other displays

Winchester Poetry Festival (www.winchesterpoetryfestival.org) 
October, a biennial event celebrating all things poetry

Top
Winchester City Council logo

Cookies Policy

As is common practice with many websites this site uses cookies, which are small files that are downloaded to your computer, used to improve your visit to this website.

It is recommended that you leave on all cookies if you want to enjoy this website.

Review your privacy settings