Winchester City Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Wonston & Micheldever

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Wonston & Micheldever will be held on Thursday 2 May 2024, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected in this ward is one.
- 3. The following people stand nominated for the election to this ward.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
DE PEYER Antony Francis	16 Wharf Hill, Winchester	Labour Party	Colin M Boag (+)	Margaret J True (++)
GODFREY Stephen	119 Downs Road, South Wonston, Winchester, SO21 3EH	Local Conservatives	C Horrill (+)	Therese Godfrey (++)
MURPHY Richard	(address in Winchester)	Liberal Democrats	Deborah Susan Edgington (+)	Elysabeth Sheppard (++)
WRIGHT Dee	(address in Winchester)	Green Party	Christopher Duggan (+)	Ian Rodd (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Crawley Village Hall, Main Road, Crawley	75	WP-1 to WP-343	
Millennium Memorial Hall, Meeting Room, The Hall Way,	76	XG-1 to XG-873	
Littleton			
East Stratton Village Hall, Church Lane, East Stratton	77	XH-1 to XH-286	
Community & Recreation Centre, The Warren Centre,	78	XI-1 to XI-301	
Micheldever Station			
Northbrook Hall, Duke Street, Micheldever	79	XJ-1 to XJ-535	
South Wonston Village Hall, 48 Downs Road, South Wonston	80	XV1-1 to XV1-1812	
Sparsholt Memorial Hall (Mosaic Room), Woodman Lane,	81	XX-1 to XX-649	
Sparsholt			
Victoria Hall (Meeting Room), Oxford Road, Sutton Scotney	82	YZ-1 to YZ-1163	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Police and Crime Commissioner.