Election of Parish Councillors for

Newlands

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of Parish Councillors for Newlands will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of Parish Councillors to be elected in this ward is nine.
- 3. The following people stand nominated for the election to this ward.

Name of Candidate BARNEVELD Olivia Louise	Home Address 2 Mirabelle Mall, Waterlooville, PO7 3AR	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
			Andrew Houston (+)	Samantha Houston (++)
BENNETT Paulette Kay	2 Page House, Ainsworth Road, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO7 3DY	Independent	S Oldreive (+)	B Leigh (++)
BERRY Tony	Flat 1 Potwell Court, 32A Vian Road, Waterlooville, PO7 5TW		Andrew Kirby (+)	Jason Parry (++)
BROOK Caroline Lorraine	23 Foxtail Road, Waterlooville, PO7 7LF		Paul G Marples (+)	Simon M Glazier (++)
CARDEN Adam Paul	4 Pearmain Parade, Waterlooville, PO7 3AJ		Maria Esther Garcia Garcia (+)	Olivia Barneveld (++)
CRICHTON David Stuart	7 Sickle Way, Waterlooville, Hants, PO7 7QF		N Hague (+)	S L Dennett (++)
KIRBY Andrew Thomas	8 Cumberland Way, Waterlooville, Hampshire, PO7 7BF		Andrew Kirby (+)	Joanna Baker (++)
PARRY Jason Glyn	(address in Winchester)		Emma McCourt (+)	Charlotte Thomson (++)
PRICE Lewes William	(address in Winchester)		Huw Griffiths (+)	Caroline L Brook (++)
READ Mike	West Winds, Forest Road, Denmead, Hampshire, PO7 6UE		Simon M Glazier (+)	Caroline Brook (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Newlands Community Hall, 70 Newlands Avenue, Waterlooville	29	WR2-1 to WR2-888	
Newlands Community Hall, 70 Newlands Avenue, Waterlooville	29	XW2-1 to XW2-420	
Newlands Community Hall, 70 Newlands Avenue, Waterlooville	33	XW3-1 to XW3-700	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of District Councillors.

Date: Tuesday 25th April 2023

Laura J. Taylor Returning Officer