Winchester City Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Wonston & Micheldever

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Wonston & Micheldever will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected in this ward is one.
- 3. The following people stand nominated for the election to this ward.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
ADAMS Andrew Timothy	6 Harvest Court, Mill Place, Micheldever Station, Winchester, SO21 3FB	Liberal Democrats	David Wiggins (+)	Ben Cooper (++)
DE PEYER Antony Francis	16 Wharf Hill, Winchester	Labour Party	Samuel Jordan (+)	Katherine L Priest (++)
HORRILL Caroline	Wheatlands, Woodman Lane, Sparsholt, SO21 2NS	The Conservative Party Candidate	Stephen R Godfrey (+)	Patrick Cunningham (++)
STOLLE Julia Henriette	(address in Winchester)	Green Party	Dr lan Rodd (+)	Dr Gabriel Whitlingum (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Crawley Village Hall, Main Road, Crawley	70	WP-1 to WP-331	
Millennium Memorial Hall, Meeting Room, The Hall Way,	71	XG-1/1 to XG-878	
Littleton			
East Stratton Village Hall, Church Lane, East Stratton	72	XH-1 to XH-283	
Community & Recreation Centre, The Warren Centre,	73	XI-1 to XI-294	
Micheldever Station			
Northbrook Hall, Duke Street, Micheldever	74	XJ-1 to XJ-527	
South Wonston Village Hall, 48 Downs Road, South Wonston	75	XV1-1 to XV1-1779	
Sparsholt Memorial Hall (Mosaic Room), Woodman Lane,	76	XX-1 to XX-584/1	
Sparsholt			
Victoria Hall (Meeting Room), Oxford Road, Sutton Scotney	77	YZ-1 to YZ-1142	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.