NOTICE OF POLL

Winchester City Council

Election of a District Councillor for

Alresford & Itchen Valley

Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Alresford & Itchen Valley will be held on Thursday 4 May 2023, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected in this ward is one.
- 3. The following people stand nominated for the election to this ward.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
GORDON-SMITH Russell Digby	45 West Street, New Alresford, Hants, SO24 9AB	Liberal Democrats	Jacqueline Porter (+)	Peter Pooley (++)
JOHNSON-HILL Harry	The Holding, Chapel Lane, Easton, SO21 1HG	The Conservative Party Candidate	Annaleisa Johnson (+)	David Freemantle (++)
NEEDHAM Richard	(address in Winchester)	Green Party	Richard Cox (+)	Hilary Susan Cox (++)
VALENTINE Tessa Susan	25 Webster Road, Winchester	Labour Party	Francis O`Loughnane (+)	Diane O`Loughnane (++)

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat	
Bighton Village Hall, Bighton, Alresford		WC-1 to WC-263	
Bishops Sutton Village Hall, Bishops Sutton Road, Bishops		WD-1 to WD-332	
Sutton			
Itchen Abbas & Avington Village Hall, Main Road, Itchen Abbas	3	WY-1 to WY-181	
Itchen Abbas & Avington Village Hall, Main Road, Itchen Abbas	3	XB-1 to XB-575	
Easton Village Hall, Chapel Lane, Easton	4	WZ-1 to WZ-338	
Martyr Worthy Village Hall, Church Lane, Martyr Worthy	5	XA-1 to XA-212	
Makins Court, Windsor Road, Alresford	6	XK-1 to XK-1609	
Alresford Community Centre, 7 West Street, Alresford	7	XL-1 to XL-2760/1	
Swarraton & Northington Village Hall, Swarraton, Alresford	8	XM-1 to XM-189	
Christy Memorial Hall, The Green, Old Alresford	9	XN-1 to XN-446	

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Date: Tuesday 25th April 2023

Laura J. Taylor

Returning Officer