# NOTICE OF POLL

## **Winchester City Council**

## **Election of a District Councillor for**

### Central Meon Valley

#### Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Central Meon Valley will be held on Thursday 5 May 2022, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected in this ward is one.
- 3. The following people stand nominated for the election to this ward.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Names of Signatories Proposers(+), Seconders(++)	
GEMMELL Linda Eileen Elizabeth	1 Highlands, Winchester Road, Waltham Chase, Southampton, SO32 2NA	The Conservative Party Candidate	M J F King (+) R L P Penrose Jonathan J Sherwill D G Miller M C Jones	H J King (++) James E Penrose V L Weston C M Miller A J Coates
GREGORY Thomas Joseph	17 Albany Ct, Bishops Waltham, SO32 1HR	Liberal Democrats	Roger Bentote (+) C B Taylor R Cuthbertson J M Hodgkinson E Ward	B R M Stoneham (++) D Taylor S Cuthbertson L E Hodgkinson Anne Stoneham
HARVEY Stefanie Patricia	(address in Winchester)	Labour Party	Stephen May (+) Rebecca Evans Claire Robinson June Kershaw David Anderson	Michael Flannagan (++) Jan C Evans Shuna Rose Kenneth Kershaw Karen Boe Anderson
WALLACE Malcolm William George	Oaktree House, Forest Road, Swanmore, Hampshire, SO32 2PL	Green Party	Michael John Taylor (+) Nigel Allan Amanda Troughton Natalie Thompson Cathy Guenier	Rebecca Stacey (++) Sheelagh Allan Andy Thompson Colette Sullivan Rachel Worthington

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station		Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Droxford Village Hall, The Square, Droxford		WT-1 to WT-587
Hambledon Methodist Church, Green Lane, Hambledon	19	WV-1 to WV-834
Waltham Chase Village Hall, Winchester Road, Waltham Chase		XS-1 to XS-2219
Soberton Village Hall, School Hill, Soberton	21	XT-1 to XT-299
The Rookesbury Hall (Ludbrook Room), Church Road,	22	XU-1 to XU-1011
Newtown		
Swanmore Village Hall (Portal Room), New Road, Swanmore	23	XY-1 to XY-2627

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.