## **Winchester City Council**

## **Election of a District Councillor for**

## Colden Common & Twyford

## Notice is hereby given that:

- 1. A poll for the election of a District Councillor for Colden Common & Twyford will be held on Thursday 5 May 2022, between the hours of 7:00 am and 10:00 pm.
- 2. The number of District Councillors to be elected in this ward is one.
- 3. The following people stand nominated for the election to this ward.

Name of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)		Signatories Seconders(++)
BROWN Paul James	31 Hazel Close, Colden Common	Labour Party	Ann Brown (+) Elizabeth Hutchinson Sara Hutchinson Janet Carry Derek Critcher	Michael J Hutchinson (++) Stuart J Harfield John R Carry Sonia F Critcher Charles C Mulligan
COOK Sue	12 Hewlett Close, Twyford, Winchester, Hampshire, SO21 1PR	The Conservative Party Candidate	Richard Charles Izard (+) Owen Stevens Jody Hunt Waine Lawton Suzette Matthews	Maureen Rees (++) Neil Penfold Kim Graham Rosa Antonietta Scott Emma Oakley
MORRIS Jonny	106 Brassey Road, Winchester, SO22 6SA	Liberal Democrats	Tony Bronk (+) Sue Gaster Geoff Settatree David Orme H Pakkiyam	Syed Nasser (++) Jeremy Thoday John Pearce Kate Blyth S Dakeyne

4. The situation of Polling Stations and the description of persons entitled to vote thereat are as follows:

Situation of Polling Station	Station Number	Ranges of electoral register numbers of persons entitled to vote thereat
Colden Common Community Centre, St. Vigor Way, Colden	24	WK-1 to WK-1498
Common		
Colden Common Community Centre, St. Vigor Way, Colden	25	WL-1 to WL-1793
Common		
Twyford Parish Hall (Main Hall), Hazeley Road, Twyford	26	YA-1 to YA-1262

5. Where contested this poll is taken together with the election of Parish Councillors.

Tuesday 26th April 2022

Laura J. Taylor Returning Officer