

LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at http://www.winchester.gov.uk/councillors-committees/councillor-allowance-expenses and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Graham for further information:-

Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: ngraham@winchester.gov.uk

ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2018/19

Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 18/19	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 18/19	Travel & Subsistence 18/19
		£	£	£
Achuel	Whiteley 9 Chadfield	F CO4 00		
Achwal Ashton	Whiteley & Shedfield St Michael	5,694.00	7 750 00	
Becker*	St Bartholomew	5,694.00 5,127.66	7,758.00	
Bell	Badger Farm & Oliver's Battery	5,694.00		
Bentote	Whiteley & Shedfield	5,694.00		302.40
Berry	St Barnabas	5,694.00	1,359.21	302.40
Brook	Denmead	5,694.00	7,758.00	
Burns	St Bartholomew	5,694.00	7,730.00	
Clear	Southwick & Wickham	5,694.00	1,551.00	147.60
Cook	Colden Common & Twyford	5,694.00	1,001.00	117.00
Cunningham*	Wonston & Micheldever	5,127.66		
Cutler	Southwick & Wickham	5,694.00	2,328.00	493.55
Evans	Southwick & Wickham	5,694.00	191.79	128.70
Gemmell	Central Meon Valley	5,694.00	1,551.00	120.70
Godfrey	Wonston & Micheldever	5,694.00	7,758.00	
Gottlieb	Alresford & Itchen Valley	5,694.00	1,100.00	
Green	St Luke	5,694.00		
Griffiths	Alresford & Itchen Valley	5,694.00	7,758.00	200.28
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5,694.00	·	
Horrill	Wonston & Micheldever	5,694.00	17,070.00	199.00
Humby	Bishops Waltham	5,694.00	9,312.00	
Hutchison	St Paul	5,694.00		
Huxstep	Whiteley & Shedfield	5,694.00		
Izard	Colden Common & Twyford	5,694.00		449.55
Laming	Badger Farm & Oliver's Battery	5,694.00		135.90
Learney	St Barnabas	5,694.00	7,758.00	
Lumby~	Upper Meon Valley	3,020.98	·	
Mather	St Michael	5,694.00	3,105.00	
McLean	Bishops Waltham	5,694.00	287.87	1,108.10
Miller	Bishops Waltham	5,694.00	7,758.00	265.20
Murphy*	St Michael	5,127.66		

Pearson	Central Meon Valley	5,694.00	2,231.92	451.80
Porter	The Worthys	5,694.00		
Power*	Alresford & Itchen Valley	5,127.66		174.28
Prince	The Worthys	5,694.00		200.70
Read	Denmead	5,694.00	3,105.00	1,232.95
Ruffell	Upper Meon Valley	5,694.00	7,758.00	
Rutter	The Worthys	5,694.00		
Scott	St Luke	5,694.00		
Stallard	Denmead	5,694.00	191.79	468.00
Thompson	St Paul	5,694.00	7,758.00	
Tod	St Paul	5,694.00	191.79	
Tresahar~	Cheriton & Bishops Sutton	2,096.98		
Warwick	Badger Farm & Olivers Battery	5,694.00	7,758.00	104.70
Weir	St Barnabas	5,694.00	1,551.00	
Weston	Central Meon Valley	5,694.00	191.79	131.40

^{*} Councillors elected on 3 May 2018 (but who were not councillors prior to that date) ~ Cllr Lumby replaced Cllr Tresahar (formerly Thacker) in by-election on 20 September 2018

Councillors whose office ended on 3 May 2018					
	Basic Allowance 18/19	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 18/19	Travel & Subsistence 18/19		
	£	£	£		
Byrnes	642.87				
Elks	642.87				
Jeffs	642.87				
Tait	581.65	158.44			

Parish Representatives & Independent Persons on the Standards Committee (non-councillors)			
	Standards Committee Allowance 18/19	Travel & Subsistence 18/19	
	£	£	
Bailey	399.96		
Bond	100.67		
Cronin	399.96	90.75	
Hill	240.00		

Note: No dependents carers' allowance or co-optees' allowance were claimed during 2018/19