DECLARATION OF RESULT OF POLL

Winchester

Election of Parish Councillors for

New Alresford Town Council on Thursday 7 May 2015

I, Stephen Whetnall, being the Acting Returning Officer at the above election, do hereby give notice that the number of votes recorded for each Candidate at the said election is as follows:

Name of Candidate	Description (if any)	Number of Votes*	
ATKINS, Robin Vaughan		754	
BARRETT, Keith	Independent	1253	Elected
CATTLE, John David		832	
EVANS, Simon Lee		927	Elected
GENTRY, Roy		765	
GOWER, Ben	Independent	1082	Elected
GRIFFITHS, Lisa Suzanne		1142	Elected
JEFFS, Barbara		948	Elected
JEFFS, Ernest David		1252	Elected
KERR-SMILEY, Sam		912	Elected
PINCH, Stephen Hugh		1096	Elected
POWER, Margot Julia		1246	Elected
ROWE, Mark	English Democrats	309	
SAUNDERS, Annie	Independent	975	Elected
SPENCER, Irene	Independent	1047	Elected

^{*} If elected the word 'Elected' appears against the number of votes.

The number of ballot papers rejected was as follows:		Number of ballot papers	
Α	want of an official mark	0	
В	voting for more Candidates than voter was entitled to	3	
С	writing or mark by which voter could be identified	0	
D	being unmarked or wholly void for uncertainty	80	
Е	rejected in part	0	
	Tota	al 83	

Vacant Seats: 11 Electorate: 4356 Ballot Papers Issued: 3252 Turnout: 74.6%

And I do hereby declare that

Keith Barrett Simon Lee Evans Ben Gower Lisa Suzanne Griffiths Barbara Jeffs Ernest David Jeffs Sam Kerr-Smiley Steven Hugh Pinch Margot Julia Power Annie Saunders Irene Spencer

are duly elected.

Dated Saturday 9 May 2015

Stephen Whetnall Acting Returning Officer