

LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at http://www.winchester.gov.uk/data/councillor-allowance-expenses/ and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Graham for further information:-

Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: ngraham@winchester.gov.uk

ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2014/15

Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 14/15	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 14/15	Travel & Subsistence 14/15
		£	£	£
Achwal	Whiteley	5,580.00		252.00
Berry E	St Barnabas	5,580.00	1,881.00	13.36
Berry J	St John & All Saints	5,580.00	1,001.00	10.00
Bodtger	Upper Meon Valley	5,580.00		136.80
Byrnes	Littleton & Harestock	5,580.00	1,924.80	
Chamberlain	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00	,	96.00
Clear	Wickham	5,580.00	1,521.00	198.45
Cook	The Alresfords	5,580.00	1,924.80	
Cutler	Boarhunt & Southwick	5,580.00	1,881.00	8.75
Dibden*	Droxford, Soberton & Hambledon	4,800.00	,	213.30
Evans	Wickham	5,580.00	1,521.00	402.60
Fancett*	Oliver's Battery & Badger Farm	4,800.00	.,	
Gemmell	Shedfield	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Godfrey	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	7,849.93	
Gosling*	St John & All Saints	4,800.00	7,010.00	
Gottlieb	Itchen Valley	5,580.00		
Green	St Luke	5,580.00		
Henry	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5,580.00		
Horrill*^	Sparsholt	0.00		
Humby	Owslebury & Curdridge	5,580.00	13,460.79	
Hutchison	St Paul	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Huxstep	Shedfield	5,580.00		25.00
Izard	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		515.30
Jeffs	The Alresfords	5,580.00	1,236.46	
Johnston	Kings Worthy	5,580.00		139.95
Laming	Oliver's Battery & Badger Farm	5,580.00		
Learney	Littleton & Harestock	5,580.00	7,605.00	

Lipscomb	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00		
Mason	Colden Common & Twyford	5,580.00		214.70
Mather	St Michael	5,580.00	3,042.00	
Maynard	St Bartholomew	5,580.00		
McLean	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00		674.30
Miller	Bishops Waltham	5,580.00	7,605.00	
Nelmes	St Bartholomew	5,580.00		
Newman- McKie	Whiteley	5,580.00		263.20
Osborne*	St Barnabas	4,800.00		
Pearson	Swanmore & Newtown	5,580.00	4,549.75	
Phillips	Denmead	5,580.00	334.98	448.20
Pines	St John & All Saints	5,580.00	6,699.64	
Power	The Alresfords	5,580.00	1,521.00	248.84
Prowse	St Luke	5,580.00		
Read	Denmead	5,580.00	3,544.48	1,159.90
Ruffell	Owslebury & Curdridge	5,580.00	7,605.00	374.60
Rutter	Kings Worthy	5,580.00		
Sanders	St Michael	5,580.00	1,521.00	
Scott	St Luke	5,580.00	266.18	
Southgate	Compton & Otterbourne	5,580.00	5,436.67	
Stallard	Denmead	5,580.00	837.46	496.95
Tait	St Michael	5,580.00	5,436.67	
Thompson*	St Paul	4,800.00		
Tod	St Paul	5,580.00		
Verney#	Cheriton & Bishops Sutton	5,385.00		
Warwick	Compton & Otterbourne	5,580.00	6,767.54	385.80
Weir	St Barnabas	5,580.00		
Weston	Swanmore & Newtown	5,580.00	7,857.03	1,686.00
Wright	Wonston & Micheldever	5,580.00	1,521.00	

[#] Cllr Verney resigned as a Councillor wef 16 March 2015

Councillors whose office ended on 1 May 2014			
	Basic Allowance	Special	Travel &
	14/15	Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 14/15	Subsistence 14/15
	£	£	£
Banister	930.00	380.00	
Coates	930.00	1,267.50	337.20
Collin	930.00		
Pearce	930.00		
Witt	930.00		
Wood	930.00	2,789.00	165.55

Co-opted Members			
	Standards Committee Allowance 14/15	Travel & Subsistence 14/15	

^{*} Councillors elected on 1 May 2014 ^ Cllr Horrill decided not to claim her allowances in 2014/15

		£
	£	
Bailey	500.04	
Blundell	500.04	
Bond	240.00	32.85
Pearson	500.04	
Walmsley	240.00	

Stephen Whetnall Chief Operating Officer 8 July 2015