

LOCAL AUTHORITY (MEMBERS' ALLOWANCES) REGULATIONS

In accordance with the statutory requirement to give publicity to payments to Members in the last financial year, the amounts paid to each Member for each category of allowance are set out below. Not all Members claim their entitlement to allowances.

The full scheme is available for inspection on the Council's Website at http://www.winchester.gov.uk/CouncilAndDemocracy/ElectedRepresentatives/MembersAllowances/ and at the City Offices, Colebrook Street, Winchester, SO23 9LJ. Please contact Nancy Howarth for further information:-Tel: 01962 848 235, Email: nhowarth@winchester.gov.uk.

ALLOWANCES PAID DURING 2008/09

			AID DOMING 2			
Councillor	Ward	Basic Allowance 08/09	Special Responsibility Allowance (SRA) 08/09	Travel & Subsistence 08/09	Attendance at Meetings 08/09	
		£	£	£	Actual	Possible
Achwal*	Whiteley	5445.40	0.00	155.20	17	18
Allgood	Denmead	5928.73	8082.71	691.65	18	20
Anthony	Whiteley	5928.73	2228.15	643.20	29	32
Barratt	St Paul	5928.73	0.00	0.00	38	42
Baxter	Itchen Valley	5928.73	0.00	326.40	45	51
Beckett	Compton & Otterbourne	5928.73	17780.90	0.00	27	27
Bell	Compton & Otterbourne	5928.73	0.00	376.80	22	26
Berry	St Barnabas	5928.73	0.00	0.00	28	28
Busher	Bishops Waltham	5928.73	2425.90	618.20	50	51
Chamberlain	Bishops Waltham	5928.73	7423.63	340.00	25	28
Clear	Wickham	5928.73	0.00	145.60	17	20
Coates	Droxford, Soberton & Hambledon	5928.73	8082.71	1122.80	27	30
Collin	Olivers Battery & Badger Farm	5928.73	0.00	0.00	20	26
Cook	The Alresfords	5928.73	0.00	0.00	25	30
Cooper	Boarhunt & Southwick	5928.73	9114.07	1014.40	20	22
Evans	Wickham	5928.73	8082.71	667.74	10	11
Fall	St Luke	5928.73	0.00	0.00	31	40
Gemmell*	Shedfield	5445.40	0.00	0.00	16	19
Godfrey	Wonston & Micheldever	5928.73	7695.81	0.00	20	20
Hammerton	Bishops Waltham	5928.73	0.00	211.20	18	19
Henry#	Colden Common & Twyford	3072.10	0.00	0.00	6	6
Hicks	St John & All Saints	5928.73	0.00	0.00	18	18
Higgins	St John & All Saints	5928.73	0.00	9.60	19	19
Hiscock	St Bartholomew	5928.73	136.08	0.00	19	20
Hollingbery ~	The Alresfords	0.00	0.00	0.00	9	11
Howell	Kings Worthy	5928.73	0.00	93.60	27	28
Humby	Owslebury & Curdridge	5928.73	2228.15	270.40	11	11
Huxstep	Shedfield	5928.73	2228.15	557.20	47	53
Izard	Colden Common & Twyford	5928.73	0.00	62.40	14	15
Jackson	Littleton & Harestock	5928.73	0.00	0.00	17	17
Jeffs	The Alresfords	5928.73	8082.71	528.40	45	46
Johnston	Kings Worthy	5928.73	0.00	184.37	33	38

Learney	Littleton & Harestock	5928.73	680.34	0.00	33	34
Lipscomb	Wonston & Micheldever	5928.73	2425.90	904.30	47	56
Love	St Paul	5928.73	0.00	0.00	24	28
Mason*	Colden Common &					
	Twyford	5445.40	0.00	137.20	10	10
Mather	St Michael	5928.73	3233.66	0.00	29	29
Maynard	St Bartholomew	5928.73	0.00	0.00	23	27
Mitchell*	St Barnabas	5445.40	0.00	84.00	28	29
Nelmes	St Bartholomew	5928.73	1275.86	63.25	23	25
Pearce	St Paul	5928.73	0.00	0.00	32	42
Pearson	Swanmore & Newtown	5928.73	8082.71	0.00	26	26
Pines	St John & All Saints	5928.73	204.13	0.00	15	17
Read	Denmead	5928.73	2228.15	550.40	11	13
Ruffell	Owslebury & Curdridge	5928.73	0.00	279.66	36	40
Sanders*	St Michael	5445.40	204.13	0.00	23	23
Spender	Olivers Battery & Badger					
	Farm	5928.73	0.00	0.00	11	12
Stallard	Denmead	5928.73	8082.71	1662.00	20	20
Stephens	St Luke	5928.73	0.00	0.00	15	25
Tait	St Michael	5928.73	2425.90	0.00	66	66
Thynne	Upper Meon Valley	5928.73	0.00	259.20	20	21
Thompson*	St Luke	5445.40	0.00	44.80	13	15
Verney	Cheriton & Bishops Sutton	5928.73	0.00	34.00	16	18
Wagner#	Colden Common & Twyford				3	5
Weston	Swanmore & Newtown	2460.23	0.00	0.00	23	<u>5</u> 25
Wood	Sparsholt	5928.73	0.00	724.64	<u>23</u> 26	28
Worrall	St Barnabas	5928.73	8082.71	211.80		
	Wonston & Micheldever	5928.73	2969.99	0.00	25	29
Wright	vvonston & Micheidever	5928.73	2425.90	0.00	34	35

Councillors whose office ended on May 2008					
	Basic	SRA			
	£	£			
Beveridge	498.92	0.00			
Chapman	498.92	0.00			
Goodall	498.92	0.00			
Nunn	498.92	0.00			
Saunders	498.92	0.00			
Sutton	498.92	0.00			

Key

Notes

- 1. The Attendance at Meetings column relates to those meetings where the Councillor was a member of the body concerned. It includes meetings arranged at short notice. It does not include meetings where the Councillor attended as a Ward Member or Portfolio Holder to make representations, where they deputised for another Councillor, or meetings in the community or of outside bodies with which the Councillor is involved. Additional information about individual Councillor's work is available on the Council's Website www.winchester.gov.uk.
- 2. The majority of formal committees have deputies appointed. On most occasions when a Councillor could not attend a meeting of which he/she was a member, their absence was covered by a deputy.
- 3. Members also attend other meetings with Council Officers and/or other Members to discuss Council business. These meetings are also not included in the statistics above.

^{*} New Councillors elected May 2008.

[#] Cllr Henry replaced Cllr Wagner following a by-election held September 2008.

[~] Cllr Hollingbery declined payment of all Members' Allowances.