Free Christmas Parking in Winchester

Press Release: 16/11/2011

Christmas Tree

Shoppers visiting Winchester will be able to enjoy free parking in a number of Winchester City Council car parks in the run-up to Christmas.

Free parking will be available after 4pm for Christmas shopping in Winchester on Thursdays, starting from Thursday 17 November when the Christmas Lights are officially switched on. In the week leading up to Christmas from Saturday 17 December there will also be free parking each evening.

Cllr George Beckett said, “We are pleased to offer free parking in certain car parks after 4pm in the run up to Christmas. We want people to come and experience England’s Christmas capital and this is a way we can support residents, visitors and businesses alike, whilst maintaining a lively local economy.”

Car Parks included in Christmas free parking after 4pm:
Chesil Street Multi Storey
Chesil Street Surface
Colebrook Street
Cossack Lane
Durngate
Friarsgate
Jewry Street
St Peters
Tower Street
Upper Brook Street
Please note: This concession does NOT include The Brooks or Middle Brook Street car parks

Free parking after 4pm is available on the following dates:
Thursday 17 November (Christmas lights switch on)
Thursday 24 November
Thursday 1 December
Thursday 8 December
Thursday 15 December
Saturday 17 December
Monday 19 December
Tuesday 20 December
Wednesday 21 December
Thursday 22 December
Friday 23 December
Thursday 5 January