Policies Map

The draft Policies Map  is provided as part of the report to Cabinet (22 September 2014) on the Draft Winchester District Local Plan Part 2: Development Management and Site Allocations – Publication and Consultation (CAB2615). 

The draft Policies Map consists of the following documents and maps which show both the policies in the adopted Local Plan Part 1 – Joint Core Strategy 2013 (LPP1) and the draft Local Plan Part 2: Development Management and Site Allocations (LPP2).

  • Key to Maps
  • Main Policies Map – showing where the various policies apply and where inset maps have been produced to show more detail.
  • Minerals and Waste Sites (from the Hampshire Minerals and Waste Plan 2013)
  • Nature conservation designations (based on information from the Department for Environment, Food and Rural Affairs and Hampshire County Council).
  • Inset maps showing policies from the adopted LPP1 and policies from the draft LPP2:

Map no.
1 Bishops Waltham
2 Colden Common
3 Compton Down
4 Denmead
5 Hursley

6 Kings Worthy
7 Knowle
8 Micheldever
9 Micheldever Station
10 New Alresford

11 Old Alresford
12 Otterbourne
13 South Wonston
14 Southdown
15 Southwick

16 Sparsholt
17 Sutton Scotney
18 Swanmore
19 Waltham Chase
20 West of Waterlooville

21 Whiteley (South)
22 Whiteley (North)
23 Wickham
24 Winchester North
25 Winchester South
26 Winchester East

The maps have been split into 6 documents (below), however you can dowload the relevant map using the links above.