EHDC/WCC Joint Environmental Services Committee

What does it do

Winchester City Council and East Hampshire District Council have agreed to work together to jointly let a contract for refuse collection, recycling, street cleaning and grounds maintenance from October 2011. A joint committee, comprising 3 members from each authority (the Leader and appropriate Portfolio Holder), has been set up to let the contract and oversee the management of the joint arrangements. The Joint Committee is known as the 'East Hampshire and Winchester Environmental Services Joint Committee' and is administered by East Hampshire District Council.

East Hampshire Membership

Cllr Richard Millard (Chairman)
Cllr Andrew Joy
Cllr Melissa Maynard
Cllr Ferris Cowper (Deputy)

Search all meetings for this committee

Last Meeting

19 December 2016 2:00 PM

Next Meeting

25 January 2017 2:30 PM

Current Committee Members

Councillor Caroline Horrill
Position: Member

Councillor Frank Pearson
Position: Member

Councillor Victoria Weston
Position: Member

Councillor Steve Miller
Position: Deputy


Nancy Graham
Position: Senior Democratic Services Officer
Telephone: 01962 848235