Cabinet (Traffic and Parking) Committee

What does it do

This Cabinet Committee has the following terms of reference:

(i) to exercise the functions contained in any agency agreement with the County Council with regard to traffic management, park and ride or on-street parking;

(ii) to exercise any District Council functions with regard to temporary road closures, park and ride or off-street parking.

(iii) to approve the list of local transport schemes to improve local transport infrastructure for which it would be reasonable to seek contributions from development proposals.

These Committee meetings are arranged as required on an ad-hoc basis.

In the event of any of the standing members not being available for a particular meeting, another member of Cabinet will be selected in alphabetical rotation by the Head of Legal and Democratic Services to substitute for the standing member.

In addition, the following standing list of Councillors be invited to attend and offer views at meetings of the Committee:

Cllrs Burns, Clear and Tait (Deputies: Cllr Achwal and Cllr Green)

Search all meetings for this committee

Last Meeting

2 February 2017 4:00 PM

Current Committee Members

Councillor Jan Warwick
Position: Chair

Councillor Lisa Griffiths
Position: Member

Councillor Steve Miller
Position: Member

Councillor Caroline Brook
Position: Deputy


Nancy Graham
Position: Senior Democratic Services Officer
Telephone: 01962 848235