Parliamentary Election May 2015

The 2015 Parliamentary Election will take place on Thursday 7 May. This page will be updated with the results as they are declared.

Meon Valley

Electorate: 72,738
Total votes cast: 51,717

Candidate Party Result
ALEXANDER David James UK Independence Party (UKIP)   7,665
CARRIGAN Christopher Liberal Democrats   4,987
HOLLINGBERY George Michael Edward Conservative Party 31,578
KORCHIEN Diana Green Party   1,831
MCKENNA Gemma Rachel Labour Party   5,656
Turnout 71.25%


Electorate: 74,119
Total votes cast: 55,316

Candidate  Party Result
BRINE Steve Conservative Party 30,425
CHALONER Mark Labour Party   4,613
LYON Martin Edward UK Independence Party (UKIP)   4,122
PORTER Jackie Liberal Democrats 13,511
WILKS Michael Green Party   2,645

Turnout 74.85%