Mayor of Winchester

Councillors and Committees

The Office of Mayor of Winchester is one of the oldest mayoralties in England, dating back to the period when the City was the national capital.

The current Mayor of Winchester is Cllr Jane Rutter and she is the 817th Mayor of Winchester.

The Deputy Mayor for 2016 - 2017 is Cllr David McLean. The Deputy Mayor stands in for the Mayor should he or she be unavailable. In the following year it is tradition for the Deputy Mayor to be elected Mayor.

Contact the Mayor's Secretary email:

Follow the Mayor of Winchester on Twitter: @MayorWinchester