City Councillors

Cabinet 2013

The political make-up of the Council is as follows:

Conservatives - 27
Liberal Democrats - 27
Labour - 2
Independent - 1

TOTAL - 57

The Council is a minority Conservative administration led by Councillor Keith Wood.

Portfolio Holders

  • Cllr Keith Wood, Leader – major projects, policy, communications, new homes delivery 
  • Cllr Rob Humby, Deputy Leader – economy and arts, tourism, museums, community grants, sport and physical activity 
  • Cllr Stephen Godfrey, Finance & Organisational Development – financial services, revenues and benefits, IMT, organisational development 
  • Cllr Vicki Weston, Built Environment – development management, strategic planning, building control, historic environment, traffic, transport and engineering 
  • Cllr Tony Coates, Housing – housing services, health and well-being 
  • Cllr Jan Warwick, Neighbourhoods & Environment – environmental health, environmental contracts, landscape and open spaces, streetcare and drainage, community safety and neighbourhood wardens, parking, licensing 
  • Cllr Stephen Miller, Business Services – legal services, estates, business management, democratic services

Who is my Councillor?

To find out who your Councillor/s are please use our Councillor search.

 For your convenience, at the foot of the page is a link to the Councillors details in PDF format.